學生 > 學生支援

學生支援

本院透過各種渠道協助學生的個人成長和發展:

 

學生事務

師友計劃

指導與關顧

學業指導

 

大學在2012-13年度實施了學業指導計劃。每個學生都被分配到一個I級學業指導老師,該指導老師至少在一學年與學生見面一次,以給予一般指導,例如課程選擇,大學學習模式適應和學科基礎認識等。還提供基本的教牧關懷,以促進學生的個人成長。如果學生需要進一步的幫助,他們將被推薦給較資深的II級學業指導老師。

年級聯繫

除了大學於2012年實施的學業指導計劃外,2016年本院的本科課程還引入了年級聯繫組織,以在整個四年制學習中與學生建立並保持融洽關係。同一位年級聯繫老師負責關顧一整個年級的同學。類似於學業指導計劃,年級聯繫老師與II級學業指導老師合作,為學生提供額外的支持或推薦學生使用外部服務。本院將定期組織師生聚會,以促進年級聯繫老師與同級同學之間的交流。

 

2020-21年度年級聯繫老師名單:

公共衞生理學士課程

社區健康理學士課程

師友計劃

 

學生透過參與師友計劃,獲得建立其人 際網絡、擴闊視野和發展他們事業計劃 的寶貴機會。.

學業增益活動

 

友儕輔學時間
這項計劃以科目為單位,招募過往修讀 過該科目而成績優異的學生成為「友儕 領袖」,協助學生鞏固學習基礎及開創有 效的讀書策略。

獎學金及資助 

 

本院及大學均設立多項獎項及獎助學金,藉以肯定表現傑出之學生及鼓勵學生投入多元化的學習。 [詳情]

Copyright © 2020 The Jockey Club School of Public Health and Primary Care, CUHK. All Rights Reserved.

Current Student > Student Support

Student Support

Our School established various channels to assist students in their personal growth and development:

 

Student Affairs

Mentors from

Mentorship Scheme

Advice and Care

Academic Advisor

 

A two-level Academic Advisor System was implemented by the University in 2012-13. Every student is assigned to an Academic Advisor (Level I Advisor) who meets with the students at least once an academic year for purposes of general supervision such as course selection, guided study, adaptation to University learning modes and disciplinary fundamentals, etc. Academic Advisors also provide a basic level of pastoral care to foster students’ personal growth. If the students need further assistance, they will be referred to Level II Advisor.

Year Coordinator

 

In addition to Academic Advisory System implemented by the University in 2012, a Year Coordinator system was introduced for undergraduate programmes of our School in 2016 to maintain continuous rapport with students throughout their 4-year studies. A Year Coordinator will take care of all students in the same year of study. Similar to the mechanism of Academic Advisory System, the Year Coordinators work together with academic level II advisors to provide students with extra support or refer students to external services. Regular official Teacher-and-Student gatherings will be organised to facilitate the communication between Year Coordinators and students in respective year of study.

List of Year Coordinators in 2020-21:

BSc in Public Health

BSc in Community Health Practice

Mentorship Programme 

 

Students will be invited to join the Mentorship Programme which provides a valuable opportunity for establishing network, exposure to diverse perspectives, and career development.

Mentorship Programme 2019 is recruiting Mentors and Mentees until 20 Feb 2019.

Learning Enhancement

 

Peer Assisted Study Session (PASS)

PASS is a program where students work together to consolidate understanding, reinforce key concepts and develop effective study strategies. Each session is facilitated by PASS Leaders: students who have excelled in the course in the past.

Scholarship and Financial Aid 

 

Our School and University offer a number of awards and scholarships to recognise and encourage students who have demonstrated academic excellence and outstanding performance in other areas, such as creativity, community services and leadership. [Read More]

Copyright © 2020 The Jockey Club School of Public Health and Primary Care, CUHK. All Rights Reserved.